Use if you choose…

Prayer Sunset

The bible is a very big book and it should be read more often than most of us take the time for.  The words below are selections that I use daily as a preventative medicine for the soul.  Use if you choose:

Teach me thy way, Oh Lord, and lead me in a plain path because of my enemies.  Commit thy way unto the Lord.  Trust also in Him and He will bring it to pass.  Since God is for me, who can be against me.  All things are possible through Christ who strengthens me.  Do not be afraid for I am with you.  Do not anxiously look about for I am your God and I will strengthen you.  Surely I will help you.  Surely I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.  I am not worthy that you should come under my roof.  Only say the words and my soul will be healed.  (fill in the blank by substituting your current need in the place of ‘soul will be healed’.)  This too shall pass.

couple_fog_trees_270

Also, it never hurts to thank someone who is there for us so a daily dose of gratitude for the things you do have (health, family, job, place to live, transportation, freedom and love) might be a good way to start and end one’s day.  In fact, thanking God for the day He has given you is a pretty good beginning to any day.

Prayer Printable smaller

Everyday the papers are filled with obituaries of people who do not have this day as a gift from above.  If you knew this were to be your very last day on earth, what would today look like?  Remember, for all of us, we will have our last day at some point so love those important people in your life and let them know it.  Work like this is the last job you will ever have and your life depends on your output (it does, by the way).  Share the plentiful bounty that you have been given and be open to the needs of others.

This is getting too preachy, so I will close.  If you know anyone who could use uplifting today, send them the prayers above and let life’s miracles into your soul.

every-problem-is-an-opportunity-to-trust-god

Comments Off on Use if you choose…

Filed under Calumet Park Cemetery, Calumet Park Cemetery in Merrillville Indiana, Calumet Park Funeral Home, feature stories

Comments are closed.